What lights my heart

I’ve noticed recently that I am in this strange realm of pure happiness and I sit here wondering what exactly it is that is making me stop and smile and have a warm feeling of contentment…

My mind doesn’t need to wonder very far before brought straight to the front are thoughts of all the incredible people in my life. This weekend I re connected with some of my family members and it really feels great to have that bond with them reignited. I also spent some time enjoying something that my boyfriend loves to do so we went to a car show which turned out to be a great day out for us both!

Having strong connections with people in your life is so important. Just not I text a friend of mine who is on the other side of the world and I got an instant reply. Knowing I have such a good friend and strong connection with her makes me smile. Then I wonder what exactly a ‘connection’ is so as Google always has the answer the definition of a connection is ‘a relationship in which a person or thing is linked or associated with something else.’

As I look out the window on a dark cloudy July morning not even the rain drops falling can dampen my spirit or extinguish my glowing light because the connections, the links I have in my life will always be there to bring light to my heart each and every day.

I am so grateful and appreciative to have these lights in my life. Taking the time to share in each other’s interests makes our connection even stronger so maybe you too will take time for your loved ones and enjoy something that they like to brighten up their lights today.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

