What is love?! (Trying to be a poet again :P)

When first you told me you loved me
Such strong words to say
My heart filled with this feeling
The moment you looked my way

The magic of being together
Lights a smile on my face you’ll see
For you make each day the brightest
By having these feelings for me

How did I get so lucky?
To fall right in to your arms
Since then you’ve held me tightly
You’ve kept me from all harms

Just some of the reasons I love you
I’ve listed up above
We’ll forever share this feeling
The feeling of true love

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

