One Month Anniversary

Well, I got an email this morning from WordPress to let me know that today is my One Month Blogging Anniversary! YAY!
So I thought it would be fitting to talk about a couple of things I have learned on this fascinating journey…

Things I’ve learned since I started blogging

• Posts need to be about things that are meaningful and from the heart. If I have a passion and interest in what I’m talking about well then I will actually have something to say, simple!

• Having a blog isn’t about having a big following. It’s about releasing your inner thoughts in to the written word and feeling good within yourself. It is an outlet that should be done for no one but yourself

• That being said it can be a platform to help others and to get your knowledge of certain situations out to reach others in a positive and helpful way providing information and support

Having likes on my post and new followers really brings me a sense of confidence and I enjoy hearing other people’s stories. I found a true love for writing through a personal blog. It helps me think clearer and feel really happy so thanks to everyone for taking this journey with me, for taking the time to stop on my page and read some of the things I have to say. As always comments are more than welcome, I hope to continue to build our community and to share our thoughts together

Happy Blogging!!!

30 thoughts on “One Month Anniversary

Add yours

  1. I have read a few of your posts and I really like the way you write, it’s like it is drawing me in like a fairy tale, it can make even a long read short, the way you write is special, keep up the good work! 🙂 P.S. I can relate to most of the things you say.

    Like

  2. Ahhhhmazing! Such a refreshing perspective on blogging. And you are so right. Numbers and irrelevant. It’s about having a place where you can be wholly yourself. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy anniversary! I have found that people blog for different reasons and one of the most common now is to monetize their blog. I am personally more interested in building a network of blogging buddies with similar interests and humour.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, at the start I was just posting daily and trying to have my content as relatable as possible. It helps to have tags as well and commenting on the community pool posts. Also paying attention to other blogs and following people that you have things in common with 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

