Maybe I am a Poet…

Hidden Love

I don’t want you to go
Never say you’ll leave
When you sleep through the night
Always come back to me
You scare me when you lay in bed with eyes open wide
You never talk to me
When I’m sitting by your side
You never hold my hand
Like you used to while you smiled
Has your love just disappeared
Not again will it be seen
Or are you waiting for the light
So you can walk away from me
The answers are inside your head
Where you wont let me be
Please don’t give up any hope
Stick around for a while
And maybe one day again you’ll warm me with a smile

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

